Skip to main content

Success Community

Backlog

Backlog : The Backlog contains all user stories that have not yet been assigned to a sprint. It serves as a planning area where teams can review, prioritize, and organize work items before including them in a sprint.

Note: Always remember to sync the Sprints first.

Syncing User Stories

  1. Navigate to the User Stories screen under the Change Management section.
  2. Click Sync User Stories. The user stories from the external system get synced to the User Stories screen.
  1. Click OK. The user stories created in the external system get synced to ReleaseOwl and appear in the User Stories screen.

Viewing Synced Backlog Items

  1. Navigate to the Backlog screen.
  2. The synced user stories which do not belong to any sprint appear in the Backlog screen upon syncing the user stories.

Note : Once the user stories of the external system are moved to any sprint, they disappear from the Backlog screen upon syncing the user stories in ReleaseOwl.

Please refer to Create User Stories section for further information on how to create user stories in ReleaseOwl.